Staff Shortage

After I had to cancel my mother’s attendance, my therapist called this morning because he needed to move the session to next week. Staff shortage, he had to cover for a sick colleague. Even though I really wanted to fill him in on the recent events, part of me was actually relieved, because I still have a lot of cleaning to do in my flat before my friend visits tomorrow: I’m a notoriously messy person and when living alone for a longer period of time, I tend to neglect certain tasks and only do the absolutely necessary… Every single time, I vow to myself to never let it get that bad again, but it lasts a few weeks tops and then procrastination sets in.

Leave a Reply

